FAQs & Troubleshooting

Close

HL-3040CN

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

HL-3040CN

Not your product?

Date: 03.09.2012 ID: faq00000105_014

Reset the network settings to the factory default

If you wish to reset the print server back to its default factory settings (resetting all information such as the password and IP address information), you can reset it using control panel of the printer.

To reset the setting, please follow the steps below:


  1. Make sure that the power cord is plugged in.
  2. Turn on the machine and wait until the machine indicates ready.
  3. Press any of the Menu button (+, -, OK or Back)  of the control panel on your machine to take the machine off-line.
  4. Press the + or - to choose "Network". Press OK.
  5. Press the + or - to choose "Factory Reset". Press OK.
  6. When "Restart Printer?" appears, press OK again.
    The printer will restart and the print server has been reset to the default factory settings.

Related Models

HL-3040CN, HL-3070CW

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.
Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?
Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.