FAQs & Troubleshooting

Close

DCP-9055CDN

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

DCP-9055CDN

Not your product?

Date: 29/11/2010 ID: faq00002071_007

Log on as a restricted user when the Secure Function Lock feature is turned ON

To switch between registered restricted users or Public mode when Secure Function Lock is turned on, follow the steps listed below.

Changing to the restricted user Mode:
*If your Brother machine has a Touchscreen, please follow the steps under "For Touchscreen models" below.
  1. Hold down the Left Arrow key as you press Secure.
  2. Press the Up or Down Arrow key to choose your user name. Press OK.
  3. Enter your four-digit password. Press OK.
<For Touchscreen models>
  1. Press Public or xxxxx (where xxxxx is the user's name).
  2. Press Change User.
  3. Press the Up or Down Arrow key to display your user name. Press your user name.
  4. Enter your four-digit password. Press OK.

Changing to the Public Mode:
After a restricted user has finished using the machine, it will return to the Public setting in two minutes.

You can also exit from the restricted user mode by following the steps below.
*If your Brother machine has a Touchscreen, please follow the steps under "For Touchscreen models" below.
  1. Press the current Mode key you are in.
  2. The LCD will ask you Go to Public?.
  3. Press 1 to choose Yes.
<For Touchscreen models>
  1. Press xxxxx (where xxxxx is the user's name).
  2. Press Go to Public.

Related Models

DCP-9055CDN

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.
Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?
Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.