How do I initialize and clear the P-touch to factory default settings?

You can reset the internal memory of your P-touch when you want to clear all saved label files, or in the event the P-touch labeler is not operating correctly.

 

  • Resetting data to factory settings
    1. Turn off the P-touch.
    2. While holding down the Shift and R keys, press the Power key to turn the P-touch back on.
    3. Release the Shift and R keys.

    For PT-2730, downloaded data is not reset.

 

  • Resetting data to factory settings (PT-2730 only)
    1. Turn off the P-touch.
    2. While holding down the Shift and Backspace keys, press the Power key to turn the P-touch back on.
    3. Release the Shift and Backspace keys.

    For PT-2730, downloaded data is reset.

    All text, format settings, option settings and stored label files are cleared when you reset the P-touch. Language and unit settings will also be cleared.

 

If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

PT-2030, PT-2030AD, PT-2730

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.