HL-S7000DN

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

Reset the print server to the default factory settings.

If you want to reset only the print server back to its default settings (by resetting all network information such as the password and IP address), follow these steps:


  1. Press Menu.

  2. Press the Up or Down arrow key to choose Reset Menu. Press OK.

  3. Press the Up or Down arrow key to choose Network. Press OK.

  4. Press 1 to choose 1. Reset.

  5. Press 1 for reboot. The machine will restart automatically.

If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked the manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

HL-S7000DN

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.