How do I reset the machine to the default settings?

You can reset the internal memory of your P-touch labeler when you want to clear all saved label files, or in the event the P-touch labeler is not operating correctly. 

All text, format settings, option settings and stored label files are cleared when you reset the P-touch labeler. Language and unit settings will also be cleared.

  1. Turn off the machine.
     
  2. Press and hold down the Shift and R keys.
     
  3. While holding down the Shift and R keys, press the Power key once and then release the Shift and R keys.

Release the Power key before releasing the other key.

If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

PT-E300, PT-H300

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.