FAQs & Troubleshooting

Close

PT-E300

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

Date: 21/02/2018 ID: faqp00000348_003

How do I reset the machine to the default settings?

You can reset the internal memory of your P-touch labeler when you want to clear all saved label files, or in the event the P-touch labeler is not operating correctly. 

All text, format settings, option settings and stored label files are cleared when you reset the P-touch labeler. Language and unit settings will also be cleared.

  1. Turn off the machine.
     
  2. Press and hold down the Shift and R keys.
     
  3. While holding down the Shift and R keys, press the Power key once and then release the Shift and R keys.

Release the Power key before releasing the other key.

Related Models

PT-E300, PT-H300

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.
Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?
Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.