Search

Home > Network > Network Features > Reset the Network Settings to Factory Default

Reset the Network Settings to Factory Default

You can use your machine's control panel to reset the machine's network settings to its default factory settings. This resets all information except the administrator password.
image
  • This feature restores all network settings, except the administrator password, to the factory settings. To reset the administrator password, use the [All Settings] reset option.

  • You can also reset the print server to its factory settings using Web Based Management.
  1. Press image[Settings]>[All Settings]>[Network]>[Network Reset].
    image
    If your machine displays the [All Settings] menu on the Home screen, skip the [Settings] menu.
  2. Press [Next].
  3. The reset confirmation message is displayed. Press [OK] for two seconds.
    The machine will restart.
Did you find the information you needed?