FAQs & Troubleshooting

Close

TD-4520DN

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

TD-4520DN

Not your product?

Date: 28/02/2019 ID: faqp00001282_006

How can I reset the printer?

You can reset the printer settings using the printer buttons or the Printer Setting Tool.

 

Resetting all settings (TD-4410D/TD-4420DN/TD-4520DN)

  1. Turn off the printer.
  2. Press and hold the Feed button ( Feed button ) and the Power button ( Power button ) for about three seconds.
    All LED indicators flash in red.
  3. Continue holding down the Power button ( Power button ), and press the Feed button ( Feed button ) three times to reset all the settings and device settings to the factory settings.
    The Status LED lights in red.
  4. Release the Power button ( Power button ).
    All LED indicators flash in red four times, and then light in red.

Resetting all settings (TD-4550DNWB)

  1. Press Menu.
  2. Press Up or Down to select the following:
    1. Select [Administration]. Press OK.
    2. Select [Reset]. Press OK.
    3. Select [Factory Reset]. Press OK.
  3. Press Up or Down to select [Reset]. Press OK.
    The machine restarts.

Resetting the transferred data and the device settings (TD-4420DN/TD-4520DN)

  1. Turn off the printer.
  2. Press and hold the Feed button ( Feed button ) and the Power button ( Power button ) for about three seconds.
    All LED indicators flash in red.
  3. Continue holding down the Power button ( Power button ), and press the Feed button ( Feed button ) twice.
    The Roll LED lights in red.
  4. Release the Power button ( Power button ).
    All LED indicators flash in red four times, and then light in red.

Resetting the transferred data and the device settings (TD-4550DNWB)

  1. Press Menu.
  2. Press Up or Down to select the following:
    1. Select [Administration]. Press OK.
    2. Select [Reset]. Press OK.
    3. Select [User Data Reset]. Press OK.
  3. Press Up or Down to select [Reset]. Press OK.
    The machine restarts.

Resetting the communication settings (TD-4420DN/TD-4520DN/TD-4550DNWB)
See the FAQ: "How do I reset network setting?"

 

Resetting data
You can reset the following settings using the Printer Setting Tool:

 

  • Delete the templates and databases
  • Reset communication settings (TD-4420DN/TD-4520DN/TD-4550DNWB)
  • Reset printer settings to factory settings

Related Models

TD-4410D, TD-4420DN, TD-4520DN

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.
Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?
Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.