FAQs & Troubleshooting

Close

PT-E300

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

Date: 04/27/2020 ID: faqp00001278_027

How do I clear the display?

To delete one character at a time:

To delete a character from an existing line of text, move the cursor to the character to the right of the position you want to start deleting text and then press the Backspace key.
The character to the left of the cursor is deleted each time the Backspace key is pressed.

 

 

To delete all text at once:

 

  1. Press the Clear key.
    The Clear options are displayed.
  2. Using the Up or Down arrow key, select “Text Only” to delete all text while retaining the current format settings, or select “Text & Format” to delete all text and format settings.
    * Press the Escape key to return to the text entry screen, without erasing (or clearing) text or format.
  3. Press the OK or Enter key.

Related Models

PT-E300, PT-E550W

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.
Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?
Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.