HL-5470DW

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

Out of Memory

Case 1:  If you print the secure data (Only for the models with LCD)


Press Cancel and follow the steps below to delete the previously stored data.

  1. Press Secure.
  2. Press Up or Down arrow key to choose the user name. Press OK.
  3. Press Up or Down arrow key to choose the job. Press OK.
  4. Press Up or Down arrow key to enter your password. Press OK.
  5. Press Up or Down arrow key to choose Delete. Press OK.
    The LCD will show Deleted, and then the machine will return to Ready mode.




Case 2:  If you cannot print full pages of a document

Do one of the following:

  • Press Go to print the remaining data in the machine memory.  Cancel the print job if you want to delete the remaining data in the machine memory.

  • Reduce the complexity of your document or select a lower print resolution.

  • Add memory (Except HL-5440DN). Click here to see the details of how to add more memory.




Case 3:  Other cases



Add more memory. Click here to see the details of how to add more memory.


If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked the manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

HL-5440D, HL-5450DN, HL-5452DN, HL-5470DW, HL-5470DWT, HL-5472DW, HL-5472DWT, HL-6180DW, HL-6180DWT, HL-6182DW, HL-6182DWT

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.