HL-4570CDW

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

Reset the network settings to the factory default

You can reset the print server back to its default factory settings (resetting all information such as the password and IP address information) using the control panel as follows.


This function restores all wired and wireless network settings to the factory default.


  1. Make sure the machine is not operating, then disconnect all the cables from the machine (except the power cord).
  2. Press OK on the control panel, and the LCD will show the control panel menu.
  3. Press + or - to choose Network. Press OK
  4. Press + or - to choose Network Reset. Press OK
  5. Press + to choose Reset.
  6. Press + to choose Yes for reboot.
  7. The machine will re-start.

If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked the manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

HL-4150CDN, HL-4570CDW, HL-4570CDWT

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.