HL-5370DW

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

How do I factory reset the print server?

If you want to reset the print server back to its default settings (resetting all information such as the password and IP address information), follow these steps:


  1. Turn off the printer.

  2. Make sure that the front cover is closed and the power cord is plugged in.
  3. Hold down Go as you turn on the power switch. Keep Go pressed down until all the LEDs light up, and then the Status LED turns off.
  4. Release Go. Make sure that all the LEDs have turned off.
  5. Press Go six times. Make sure that all the LEDs light up to indicate the print server has been reset to its default settings.The machine will restart.

If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked the manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

HL-5250DN, HL-5350DN, HL-5370DW

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.