PT-D600

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

How do I initialize and clear the printer to factory default settings?

You can reset the internal memory of your printer when you want to clear all saved label files, or in the event the printer is not operating correctly.

 

Resetting data to factory settings

 

  1. Press Home key / Home key.
     
  2. Press Left cursor or Right cursor to display [Settings], and then press OK.
     
  3. Press Up cursor or Down cursor to display [Reset], and then press OK.
     
  4. Press Up cursor or Down cursor to display your desired reset option, and then press OK.
    Reset Options Details
    Reset All Settings

    File memory is NOT cleared.

    Settings data is cleared and all settings are reset to the factory settings.

    Erase All Content

    File memory is cleared.

    Settings data is NOT cleared and settings remain as currently configured.

    Factory Settings/

    Factory Default

    File memory, labels, and customized settings are reset to the factory settings.

    If you select [Reset All Settings] or [Factory Settings]/[Factory Default], you will need to set your language again after the reset.

     

  5. A message asking you to confirm your reset option appears. Press OK.

If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked the manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

PT-D450, PT-D460BT, PT-D600, PT-D610BT

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.