TD-4420DN

FAQs & Troubleshooting

FAQs & Troubleshooting

How can I reset the printer?

You can reset the printer settings using the printer buttons or the Printer Setting Tool.

 

Resetting all settings (TD-4410D/TD-4420DN/TD-4520DN)

  1. Turn off the printer.
  2. Press and hold the Feed button ( Feed button ) and the Power button ( Power button ) for about three seconds.
    All LED indicators flash in red.
  3. Continue holding down the Power button ( Power button ), and press the Feed button ( Feed button ) three times to reset all the settings and device settings to the factory settings.
    The Status LED lights in red.
  4. Release the Power button ( Power button ).
    All LED indicators flash in red four times, and then light in red.

Resetting all settings (TD-4550DNWB)

  1. Press Menu.
  2. Press Up or Down to select the following:
    1. Select [Administration]. Press OK.
    2. Select [Reset]. Press OK.
    3. Select [Factory Reset]. Press OK.
  3. Press Up or Down to select [Reset]. Press OK.
    The machine restarts.

Resetting the transferred data and the device settings (TD-4420DN/TD-4520DN)

  1. Turn off the printer.
  2. Press and hold the Feed button ( Feed button ) and the Power button ( Power button ) for about three seconds.
    All LED indicators flash in red.
  3. Continue holding down the Power button ( Power button ), and press the Feed button ( Feed button ) twice.
    The Roll LED lights in red.
  4. Release the Power button ( Power button ).
    All LED indicators flash in red four times, and then light in red.

Resetting the transferred data and the device settings (TD-4550DNWB)

  1. Press Menu.
  2. Press Up or Down to select the following:
    1. Select [Administration]. Press OK.
    2. Select [Reset]. Press OK.
    3. Select [User Data Reset]. Press OK.
  3. Press Up or Down to select [Reset]. Press OK.
    The machine restarts.

Resetting the communication settings (TD-4420DN/TD-4520DN/TD-4550DNWB)
See the FAQ: "How do I reset network setting?"

 

Resetting data
You can reset the following settings using the Printer Setting Tool:

 

  • Delete the templates and databases
  • Reset communication settings (TD-4420DN/TD-4520DN/TD-4550DNWB)
  • Reset printer settings to factory settings

If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

TD-4420DN, TD-4550DNWB

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.