"The USB media is write-protected so the data cannot be deleted. Cancel the write-protection before trying to delete the data." message appears on the LCD. What does it mean?

 

The USB media is write-protected.

Cancel the write protection.

 

If your question was not answered, have you checked other FAQs?

Have you checked the manuals?

If you need further assistance, please contact Brother customer service:

Related Models

PR-1000, PR1000e, PR1050X, PR670E / PR670EC, PRS100

Content Feedback

To help us improve our support, please provide your feedback below.

Step 1: How does the information on this page help you?

Step 2: €Are there any comments you would like to add?

Please note this form is used for feedback only.